Skip to content Skip to navigation

The Reptilian Government

Children of the Sun is the debut release from Krakow-based band The Reptilian Government. Active since 2018, the group has several singles to their credit, which have already found a place on the airwaves of national radio stations. This short album summarises the group’s musical explorations to date, oscillating around psychedelic rock, synth trances and even dance music. There are references to both classics, such as Frank Zappa or Gary Numan, and contemporary explorers of psychedelic sounds – Tame Impala, Unknown Mortal Orchestra or King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard. In addition to their musical fascinations, the band members are united by their love of science fiction, conspiracy theories and UFOs. The band consists of the brothers Łukasz and Piotr Golemiec (known respectively from the Plug Doctors and Native projects) and Michał Smolicki (Bad Light District, New York Crasnals). The guitar sound was enriched by Beniamin Bieniek, and all the new material was produced under the watchful eye of Marcin Prusiewicz and Igor Szopa in the Prusiewicz Studio near Krakow.