Skip to content Skip to navigation

Trupa Trupa

Trupa Trupa are Grzegorz Kwiatkowski, Tomek Pawluczuk, Wojtek Juchniewicz and Rafal Wojczal. They made their first international appearance in 2015 with the album “Headache” published by a British label Blue Tapes and X-Ray Records. A year later they signed to French Ici d’ailleurs, where they released a remastered version of “Headache” on vinyl. In 2017 in cooperation with their British and French labels, the band recorded and put out “Jolly New Songs”, which was also published by a Japanese label Moorworks. In 2019 Sub Pop released Trupa Trupa’s single “Dream About”. The same year the band was also featured on a cassette split with a Texan alternative legend The Suspirians, published by an American label Whited Sepulchre Records. In September 2019 the group published “Of the Sun” album. The release was a result of international cooperation of Glitterbeat Records (Europe), Lovitt Records (USA), Moorworks (Japan) and Antena Krzyku (Poland). In March 2020 the labels published the band’s next album – EP “I’ll find”. Trupa Trupa works with Paradigm Talent Agency in the North America, South America, Asia & Australia and ATC Live for Europe. Trupa Trupa has been featured in line-ups of a number of significant festivals worldwide, including: Primavera Sound, Desert Daze, Rockaway Beach, SXSW and Iceland Airwaves, to name just a few. TT also took part in a legendary NPR Tiny Desk session.